Life of a Prem Baby Blog

Hospital Check Up today :(

Posted on: 21/06/2011


Today heralds another trip to the hospital for Jenson, and I have my fingers crossed that the doctors will give us good news that Jenson is developing well and that the 8 weeks prematurity has not affected him in anyway.

Im also hoping to get some advice on the shape of his head today, as although over the last few months there has been a slight improvement, you can still see that the shape of his skull is flat. Thankfully Jenson has been blessed with a whole head of hair which makes it less obvious. Other people say Im worrying over nothing, I guess I just want a consultant at the hospital to tell me that his head will eventually right itself.

Im really hoping the doctors are pleased with this progress and development, being 8 weeks prematurity is such a huge gap in development terms, especially when Jenson starts school.

Lets hope for good news today 🙂 I have attached another pic for my readers of Jenson, over the last couple of weeks he has finally learnt to crawl! I will update my blog tomorrow with the results of our hospital visit.

1 Response to "Hospital Check Up today :("

I hope everything went well
x

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 642 other followers

Where my readers are from

Bliss

www.bliss.org.uk

Twitter Updates

