Life of a Prem Baby Blog

Its time for Baby Club today!

Posted on: 07/01/2011


So after the Christmas break we are now going back to baby club today.

Before Christmas we had lots of fun making a christmas card for daddy, with lots of glitter and glue 🙂 (okay I admit it, I made the card and Jenson just laid there watching mummy and smiling back!).

Each week at baby club they talk about different things like weaning, communication and teething. I find these sessions very helpful as it helps to answer any questions that I have about the topic being discussed. Although I always find myself asking the speaker “Is that the same for premature babies??” And I always get the same sort of answer that I should base his development on his corrected age i.e. being 8 weeks behind.
The childrens centre me and Jenson go to has a distinct lack of support for parents with premature babies, so Im hoping (fingers crossed!) that I might be able to set up my own baby support group for parents with premature babies, a group where we can all meet just to have a chat and share stories.

Anyway the group we go to I find it is a good opportunity for Jenson to meet other babies, and over the last few weeks he has started to take a lot more notice of his surroundings and the people around him. He is very nosey! He just likes to sit there and observe everyone and when anyone talks to him he rewards them with the biggest smile 🙂

Hopefully today he will show everyone his new tricks!

Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 642 other followers

Where my readers are from

Bliss

www.bliss.org.uk

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

